RSS

Liebster sounds a little like hipster. “You’re such a liebster, man.”

10 Mar

Liebster-Award

Thank you, wonderful people, for this shiny blue ribbon I get to hang on my wall! I have no idea where this came from, or where it’s going, since I’m still a relative newcomer to this “sphere of blogs”.

Actually, I lied. I do know where it came from. I stole it straight from Syl’s Blog!

I’m writing this way too late at night and may regret this later. I’ll just say I was drunk and don’t recall.

Here are her questions and there are my answers:

1. If you could learn a new language overnight, which would it be? Coding. Any of them. Maybe Japanese (although I’m semi-fluent), but I’m enjoying the climb, so I’ll stick with my first answer.

2. What is the first MMO you’d want to visit in full VR mode? If it’s anything like the visual imagery portrayed in the books, Otherland! Or if it exists by then, Sword Art Online…but only after the first patch. For what’s out there now: a tie between WildStar and FFXIV. They are both beautiful, unique worlds worth exploring in person. Definitely not The Secret World.

3. If you got to invite a dead person over for tea and biscuits, who would it be? Biscuits? What is this? Not-America? Maybe my dead future-self so we can share war stories, give unwarranted advice to each other, and either empathize perfectly or annoy one another to death – my first, his second. Is that even possible? I have so many questions for myself at this point.

4. What kind of biscuits would you serve? I just went to my favorite food blog and searched “biscuit”. This one looks yummy.  Although I have a feeling that you meant something else…like these cookies!?

5. Who should go down first: House Lannister, House Frey or House Bolton? Hmm… give me a moment to think.

6. Justice means:

– a) everyone gets what they work for
– b) everyone gets the same
– c) everyone gets what they need 

A. Unless you are one of the three aforementioned Houses. Then B. Let them all go down together.

7. If you could see one of your favorite games get a sequel, it would be….? …Final Fantasy? What? There’s already a sequel? How about Dragon Quest? Megaman? Zelda??? I guess I can die happy, then.

8. If a person were to split a pot of 1000$ between them and yourself on condition of you accepting their first offer, would you rather accept 100 bucks or both go empty?  “Either you give me half, or we both walk away empty-handed. Now, what do you say?” *reaches for the dagger behind his back*

9. Which in-game MMO place/location do you consider a home to return to? There was a city in Achaea half a lifetime ago that used to be my home. They destroyed it (R.I.P. Shallam).

10. Favorite midnight snack when nobody’s looking? Gummy bears or kettle-cooked salt & vinegar potato chips. It’s 2am and I’m out of both. Help.

I don’t know many bloggers yet, so I’ll nominate from fellow Twitterers who I know have blogs or tumblrs:

@doomkitty / @recollects_play / @anyiASDF / @clchaotix

And one blogger that maybe hasn’t received this yet(?): GamingSF

If you have no idea what the heck this is (like me), here’s an explanation (this is Set #2).

Here are my Q’s for you!

1. Are you supposed to be working right now?

2. Are you supposed to be sleeping right now?

3. What is your daily go-to blog or site?

4. What sort of writing are you drawn to, stylistically speaking, and why? Conversational, narrative, journalistic, academic, etc.

5. In terms of your creative process, are you dominantly a creator/inventor, an editor/crafter, or an engineer/technician?

6. Are there any resources you use to better your writing/artistic skills?

7. Who is your Internet/social media crush? (Twitter/Tumblr/Blog/etc.) Confess, now!

8. Favorite comic-strip?

9. Hayao Miyazaki or Satoshi Kon?

10. Lootcrate?

Thanks, and have fun!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on March 10, 2015 in General

 

Tags: ,

7 responses to “Liebster sounds a little like hipster. “You’re such a liebster, man.”

  1. Telwyn

    March 10, 2015 at 7:52 am

    Thanks for the nomination, since I’ve already posted my response to the Party Business nomination I’ll put my answers to your questions here in a comment 🙂

    1) & 2) I’m on lunch break so not technically working or sleeping though I often wish I could have a siesta midday – in the UK sleeping on the job is discouraged 😉

    3) MassivelyOP and my Feedly RSS list

    4) Conversational although I used to love the more academic posts of some bloggers like Nils (he doesn’t blog thesedays).

    5) Not sure how I fit into those labels, I’m half linguist and half IT geek so I’m a bit of a mixed bag!

    6) Not for blogging. I’m doing a PhD and I read a lot of peer reviewed journals as part of that but they relate to Political Science and Energy not to gaming.

    7) Blogging through and through, I dislike social media in general although I’m on Facebook I rarely post. Twitter is the devil incarnate.

    8) Dilbert

    9) Hayao Miyazaki though I’m not that familiar with the genre.

    10) Hadn’t heard of this before

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • soulboundlife

      March 10, 2015 at 12:40 pm

      Thanks for sharing! 😀 (I wonder if Lootcrate is a US only thing. It’s awesome, though)

      Like

       
  2. Syl (@Gypsy_Syl)

    March 10, 2015 at 2:54 pm

    Coding is a good answer hehe…I always wish I had learned more than just basic html and css.
    Maybe one day 😉

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • soulboundlife

      March 10, 2015 at 5:37 pm

      Yeah, besides some basic scripting in MUDs and the obligatory “Hello World” stuff with HTML in the class room, I know very little. Sounds fun, but I know I’ll regret saying that later.

      Like

       
  3. cary

    March 11, 2015 at 7:51 am

    Thanks much for the nod here, and congratulations to you as well! I shall endeavor to get to my Lieberstering at some point this month. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. j3w3l

    March 19, 2015 at 6:23 am

    mmm.. those kettle chips are da bomb. I really enjoy the honey soy chicken ones too

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
Adventures of a Lalafell

A Final Fantasy FFXIV: A Realm Reborn Blog

Mama Druid

Nature loving Mom shares photos, screen shots, stories, games, names, language, and etymology.

Composer Winifred Phillips

Thoughts about music, video games, etc.

A Kirsty Moment

has retired!

Stylish Corpse

MMO musings and commentary

Gamers Decrypted

Musings on Gaming, Music and Life

Ancient Mana

GREAT GOOGLY MOOGELY

Absolution

The Lazy Sniper

MMO Gamer Chick

Just a girl in a MMO world.

Healing the masses

One voxel at a time

Ariellalphabet

Video games. Magical Girls. Glitter.

kam's korner

my love for writing, gaming and blogging manifest

The Curious Cat

All the random things I think about... but mostly video games ^^0

Tales of the Aggronaut

Life and times of Belghast: Blogger, Podcaster, Tank, MMO Gamer, Husband, Cat and Ferret Tender, etc

Games I Made My Girlfriend Play

An avid gamer shares his favorite pastime with the woman he loves.

Moonshine Mansion

The gaming blog that moonshine built

8bit Kitchen

Because you can't save the world on an empty stomach.

Recollections of Play

Gaming, music, life, and more

Gaming Conversations

with Braxwolf Stormchaser

Me Vs. Myself and I

A little bit of everything, a whole lot of nothing.

Sygnus.org - Fantasy Writing Blog

Fantasy Writing, Fantasy Art, & Creative Inspiration

MMO Gypsy

mmorpgs, mmo gaming

Thinking Play

Musings on games and playing

GamingSF

Online gaming blog

